[ELECTRONIC] Ellie Goulding – “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS Remix)

[ELECTRONIC] Ellie Goulding – “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS Remix)

[ELECTRONIC] Ellie Goulding – “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS Remix)


[ELECTRONIC] Ellie Goulding - "Hanging On" (I See MONSTAS Remix)

Imagine a world in the not so distant future, a dystopian future in which you are separated not by the amount of wealth you have, the color of your skin, or the language you speak; but by your personality. Now imagine that this future also has some kick ass music. So is the premise for the upcoming sci-fi movie “Divergent.” The soundtrack for the flick has just been released, and in addition to being spearheaded by Hans Zimmer (Gladiator, Inception, The Dark Knight), it includes a who’s who of heavy hitters including M83, Zedd, Tame Impala with Kendrick Lamar, and Skrillex (peep the full tracklist below).

Giving us our first taste off the release is UK three man outfit, I See MONSTAS. By now, we’ve already heard a number of remixes for Ellie Goulding‘s “Hanging On”, and perhaps there will be hundreds more by the time Divergent’s bleak future comes about, but I See MONSTAS’ distorted, bass-heavy electronic remix captures the themes of hope surrounded by chaos that seem to be ever-present in all futuristic sci-fi flicks. As with Divergent’s leading female, who in the movie doesn’t fit into any one personality group and is considered ‘divergent’, Ellie’s vocals play in stark contrast to the heavy electronic synths and deep bass that permeate this remix. Check out the sounds below and watch for Divergent in theaters March 21st.



Divergent Soundtrack:

1. “Find You” – Zedd feat. Matthew Koma & Miriam Bryant
2. “Beating Heart” – Ellie Goulding
3. “Fight For You” – Pia Mia feat. Chance The Rapper
4. “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS Remix) – Ellie Goulding (from Halcyon Days)
5. “I Won’t Let You Go” – Snow Patrol
6. “Run Boy Run” – Woodkid
7. “Backwards” – Tame Impala & Kendrick Lamar
8. “I Need You” – M83
9. “In Distress” – A$AP Rocky feat. Gesaffelstein
10. “Lost And Found” (ODESZA Remix) – Pretty Lights
11. “STRANGER” – Skrillex feat. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew
12. “Dream Machines” – Big Deal
13. “Dead In The Water” – Ellie Goulding (from Halcyon Days)

Bonus tracks available with the Target edition:

14. “I Love You” – Woodkid
15. “Waiting Game” – BANKS
16. “My Blood” – Ellie Goulding (from “Halcyon Days”)


Add to the story...

Kris Hi there! Founder and Editor-in-Chief of The Sights and Sounds. Been doing this music writing thing for most my life in one way or another and loving every opportunity it's brought along. Shoot me an email if you have any suggestions for the website, comments, or if you just want to chat. Cheers!