[INDIE/ROCK] The Killers & M83 – “Shot At The Night”

[INDIE/ROCK] The Killers & M83 – “Shot At The Night”

[INDIE/ROCK] The Killers & M83 – “Shot At The Night”


[INDIE/ROCK] The Killers & M83 – “Shot at the Night”

American rock troupe The Killers have hit double digits as a band, celebrating their 10 year anniversary with the release of a greatest hits compilation titled Direct Hits. The deluxe edition of the record will contain a demo of “Mr. Brightside”, Calvin Harris’ remix of “When You Were Young” as well as a documentary DVD and 10″ vinyl version of the album. As if all those goodies weren’t enough for any Killers fan, the group has teamed up with M83‘s Anthony Gonzalez to produce an epic, emotion-driven ballad titled “Shot At The Night.” We personally enjoy the bloopy M83 synths paired with Brandon Flowers’ vocal delivery (though we also think the chorus sounds a bit like Steve Winwood’s “Higher Love“), but let us know what you think in the comments. Enjoy below and watch for Direct Hits to be hit shelves November 11.


Tracklist for Direct Hits:

01 Mr Brightside
02 Somebody Told Me
03 Smile Like You Mean It
04 All These Things That I’ve Done
05 When You Were Young
06 Read My Mind
07 For Reasons Unknown
08 Human
09 Spaceman
10 A Dustland Fairytale
11 Runaways
12 Miss Atomic Bomb
13 The Way It Was
14 Shot At the Night
15 Just Another Girl
16 Mr. Brightside (Original Demo) *
17 When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix) *
18 Be Still *

* Deluxe version only


Add to the story...

Kris Hi there! Founder and Editor-in-Chief of The Sights and Sounds. Been doing this music writing thing for most my life in one way or another and loving every opportunity it's brought along. Shoot me an email if you have any suggestions for the website, comments, or if you just want to chat. Cheers!