Lana Del Rey Shares “Lust For Life” Tracklist, Two New Tracks

Lana Del Rey Shares “Lust For Life” Tracklist, Two New Tracks

Lana Del Rey Shares “Lust For Life” Tracklist, Two New Tracks


It’s safe to say that Lana Del Rey is one of the most influential female singers of our generation. She brings a vintage Hollywood glamour feel to the celebrity world and allures fans with her unique style of music.

On July 21 her latest album, “Lust For Life,” will be available to the public. Today she announced its tracklist which includes some of the most diverse and impressive features I’ve seen in a while. The Weeknd, A$AP Rocky, Playboi Carti, Stevie Nicks of Fleetwood Mac, and Sean Ono Lennon collaborated with Lana this time around.

See the full tracklist here:

01 Love
02 Lust for Life [ft. The Weeknd]
03 13 Beaches
04 Cherry
05 White Mustang
06 Summer Bummer [ft. A$AP Rocky and Playboi Carti]
07 Groupie Love [ft. A$AP Rocky]
08 In My Feelings
09 Coachella – Woodstock in My Mind
10 God Bless America – And all the Beautiful Women in It
11 When the World Was at War We Kept Dancing
12 Beautiful People Beautiful Problems [ft. Stevie Nicks]
13 Tomorrow Never Came [ft. Sean Ono Lennon]
14 Heroin
15 Change
16 Get Free

In an interview with BBC Radio, Lana divulged on the background of “Lust For Life.”

“I started out thinking that the whole record was gonna have a sort of a ’50s-’60s feeling, kind of some kind of Shangri-Las, early Joan Baez influences,” she told Jo Whiley. “But I don’t know, as the climate kept on getting more heated politically, I found lyrically everything was just directed towards that. So because of that, the sound just got really updated, and I felt like it was more wanting to talk to the younger side of the audience that I have. I guess it’s a little more socially aware. It’s kind of a global feeling.”

Her strong, romantic voice has made its mark in the hearts of many. With each project she releases, she brings a sense of flirtatious poise and her forthcoming album might just be the best yet. Take a listen to a few of the tracks off “Lust For Life” that Lana has already shared with us.







Add to the story...